Nine Fruits of the Vine and Five Little Foxes: Short Christian Essays that Feed the Soul

About The Author

Joseph Hutchison

Joe is the founder/director of, and

Joe was a full-time assistant pastor in Indiana, Ohio, and Louisiana. And a senior pastor in Michigan and North Carolina, Joe has preached and taught in many conferences and churches in Brazil, Canada, and the United States.

Paperback $19.99
eBook $9.99
2023 author’s proceeds go directly to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital


The first section of this book is made up of nine chapters – the Nine Fruits of the Vine. You will recognize them by name as the Fruits of the Spirit in the Bible: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. These nine essays propose that spiritual regeneration starts in the soul, and over time reconstruct the heart, mind, and will.

The second section is made up of five chapters – the Five Little Foxes. These are the little varmints that impede and upend the good in life – the good that we could be to God, to others, and to ourselves. These little foxes have everything to do with the heart. The little foxes are lust, pride, envy, greed, and fear. The five essays in this section challenge and encourage us to chase out these little foxes and give us some ideas about how to do it.

Leave a Reply