Nine Fruits of the Vine and Five Little Foxes: Short Christian Essays that Feed the Soul

The first section of this book is made up of nine chapters – the Nine Fruits of the Vine. You will recognize them by name as the Fruits of the Spirit in the Bible: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. These fruits have everything to do with the soul. The Holy Spirit plants spiritual seed deep in the soil that bears the fruit – a clear biblical metaphor for deep in the soul.